Book review: The Foxe and The Hound

IMG_9976.JPG

Title The Foxe and The Hound

Author R.S.Grey

Rating ★★★★★

Publication Date June 1st 2017

Source I received an ARC from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

Synopsis A full-length STANDALONE romantic comedy from USA TODAY bestselling author R.S. Grey.

When your life is a hot mess at twenty, it’s cute. At twenty-seven…well, not so much.

It’s just that my lofty dreams—making it as a real estate agent, paying rent on time, showering daily—have stayed just that: dreams. Oh, and love? I’ve decided love might be a little ambitious for me at the moment. Instead, I’ve settled for the two guys who will never leave me: Ben & Jerry.

That is, until Dr. Adam Foxe takes up residence as the town’s new vet.

With his strong jaw, easy confidence, and form-fitting scrubs, it’s not long before every housewife in Hamilton is dragging neglected tomcats in for weekly checkups.

Like everyone else, I’m intrigued. Even after I spoil my chance at a good first impression, he still offers me a proposition I can’t refuse: play his girlfriend at a family function and he’ll hire me as his real estate agent. Welcome to love in the 21st century.

It’s too bad I underestimated Adam’s irresistible charm and the undeniable attraction that burns between us. The day he pins me to the wall and silences me with a kiss, the line between reality and ruse begins to blur. Every teasing touch brings me to my knees. Every kiss promises more.

It looks like my hot mess of a life is about to get a little hotter.

Review

OY with the covfefe, this book was great!

Ahem is this thing on? Taps imaginary microphone … Because you need to listen up, this is an amazing contemporary romance novel and you need to read it asap!

I’ll just admit it right away, I have a soft sport for R.S.Grey’s books, she always writes great characters and they way she builds up this slow-burn atmosphere is incredible. I always find myself almost crushing my Ipad, practically shouting for the characters to do something about their obvious chemistry, and this book was no exception.

Madeleine is a wonderful, quirky 27 year old real estate agent who, like many other milennials, is just trying to get by. I found myself relating to Madeleine in a lot of ways, I know what it was like to just scrape by, wondering how on earth I was going to get money for next month’s rent, and just feeling like everything was against me.

Madeleine has a wonderful man in her life, someone she can always trust. Her lovely, mischievous puppy Mouse. I need a Mouse in my life, doggos are everything! Madeleine can rely on her her gorgeous puppy, who seems to grow bigger by the minute.

One thing that is missing in Madeleine’s life, is a man. I loved the fact that even though it has become some sort of, I won’t say taboo, but somewhere along those lines,  to actually come out and say that you want to be in a relationship, that you want a man, Madeleine isn’t afraid to say that she’s looking for someone special

Enter Adam Foxe, a gorgeous, tall, brown-haired, muscular vetenarian who has just moved to town.

Thanks to Mouse, some mutual friends and oftentimes pure coincidence Adam and Madeleine are thrown together at every turn.

This book has everything you could want, I mean dogs, a hot vet, a female character you can relate to, humor, a battle between attraction and reluctance? Yes please. This book had these things in spades. There was so much back and forth between these two, and it was glorious, because of the fantastic chemistry between Adam and Madeleine.Teaser#1.png

This book made me snort, it made my heart hurt and it made me so happy that you have an author like R.S. Grey who weaves these brilliant stories together filled with both fluffy and heavy emotions.

Make sure you pick up this wonderful romantic comedy, you won’t regret it and seriously, I need to know more about Adam and Madeleine’s life!

Leave a Reply

